Unable to access my drives

It has been a few days now without accessing my drives, I am on Ubuntu 18.04. I do not know how to fix this error as I am new to Linux. I thought it wanted me to update because of the notification that was on the top right corner then I did and nothing happened. here are a few pictures of the messages.

Welcome @bagrambs to the community. I’m new to Linux myself, only about 6 months now. There are a lots of people here with an excellent working experience with Linux. So, I’m sure someone will be able to help you. I for one, can not help with the limited info on the problem.
I’m sure it would help to solve the problem you are having if you provided more info like;
What kind of drive and how is it attached? Is the drive a partition on a disk? Maybe show us a ‘fdisk -l’ and tell us which /dev you are trying to access. What did you do to get this error message? The more info you provide, the better.

2 Likes

Hello, @bagrambs, welcome to the forum.
When does this error occur?
As I read from your description, the system can boot and you are on the dsktop?
Can you read/write in your home folder?
How many drives are there in your system? (As @easyt50 said, with e.g. fdisk -l)

The only problem i am having is that i have to post only one picture, but i have 2 hard drives, 1 external one Local both with 2 partitions and i am able to read and write on home folder,

sudo fdisk -l

or

sudo su
fdisk -l
2 Likes

Here is the results i get from sudo su fdisk -l

Device     Boot     Start       End   Sectors   Size Id Type
/dev/sda1  *         2048    206847    204800   100M  7 HPFS/NTFS/exFAT
/dev/sda2          206848 104859647 104652800  49.9G  7 HPFS/NTFS/exFAT
/dev/sda3       104861694 346032127 241170434   115G  5 Extended
/dev/sda4       346032128 976771071 630738944 300.8G  7 HPFS/NTFS/exFAT
/dev/sda5       104861696 108863487   4001792   1.9G 82 Linux swap / Solaris
/dev/sda6       108865536 346032127 237166592 113.1G 83 Linux