Dualbooting of windows and linux already installed on separate ssd and hdd

Hii name is Prakhar.I am a student and linux user.I have used it since around more than 1 year. My system acer aspire ES1 572 256GB internal ssd(windows 10) and a external hdd 1 tb(linux instaled} So in my hdd i have already linux installed and windows 10 on ssd.Some times before i have only hdd so made hdd external and installed on laptop with windows .but problem is i can’t access my linux now ,hdd is fully in good position .how to dual boot both? Even i tried to find linux on boot menu but didn’t find.So please help me as i don’t want to install anything. I have already ssd on windows and linux on external hdd.my windows boots fully without any eror. there is also a problem in my laptop isn’t it causing the eror. [[Fixed] "No Bootable Device" Error After Installing Ubuntu] ([Fixed] "No Bootable Device" Error After Installing Ubuntu)

So you are running the HDD via usb port? In my experience with laptops with single drives, it is far easier to run Windows and Linux from the same boot drive. Just shrink the Windows partition and install Linux in the unallocated space. Install and use grub for the boot menu.
Better yet, is too install VirtualBox in Windows and use Linux in a VM.

I too would go with just one drive as suggested.
If you then try mint on installation it does ask put along side existing windows system and it resizes automatically saves a lot of fuss

That seems to indicate that you have grub installed, but its configuration does not include linux, so linux does not appear in the grub menu.
or
it may be that you dont have grub installed, and the boot menu you see comes from somewhere else.

Can you verify that grub is installed, and can you tell us which disk it is installed on?