(Elementary OS Hera) How to install virtualbox on it?

I tried the command lines of : sudo apt install virtualbox and sudo apt install virtualbox-6.01 but they both give me an error that virtualbox doesn’t have a version for Hera. I tried the .deb file for it (under ubuntu and debian varieties ) and still says VB doesn’t have a version for Hera. I’m a noob when it comes to Linux so is there another way to install it? I wanna try out pop os and the new ubuntu before I pick one for dual booting my system.

Hii!!
Don’t worry if you are a new user
By chatting and talking and reading on itsfoss
Ull get plenty of knowledge

So,
Have you tried using snap??

I recently (yesterday) apt purged it (VirtualBox) off my Ubuntu 20.04 desktop machine (had a few issues).

sudo apt purge virtualbox

(pretty sure I’d installed it from default Ubuntu repo’s previously)

Went to Oracle’s website and downloaded Version 6.1 - and the extension pack for 20.04 and later.

https://www.virtualbox.org/wiki/Downloads
https://www.virtualbox.org/wiki/Linux_Downloads

My specific version :
https://download.virtualbox.org/virtualbox/6.1.26/virtualbox-6.1_6.1.26-145957~Ubuntu~eoan_amd64.deb

Extension pack :
https://download.virtualbox.org/virtualbox/6.1.26/Oracle_VM_VirtualBox_Extension_Pack-6.1.26.vbox-extpack

Then installed VirtualBox with :
sudo dpkg -i ~/Downloads/virtualbox-6.1_6.1.26-145957_Ubuntu_eoan_amd64.deb

After running this - I had unmet dependancies - resolved with :
sudo apt install -f

And then did the same on my Ubuntu 21.04 laptop - and all good on both… I can swap my VM’s across both instances no problem.

Note : you install the extension pack within VirtualBox once its properly installed (click plus button on the right side) : File → Preferences → Extensions :
Screenshot from 2021-08-24 23-27-42
Screenshot from 2021-08-24 23-27-59

Screenshot from 2021-08-24 23-28-14