I'm Passionate But Still Learning

I’m going to try and keep this short, because I have a tenancy to ramble and write 23 paragraph posts on forums – which nobody reads (and the only comment I get is “TLDR”) and then I don’t get the traction I’d hoped for.

In short: I became a full time Linux user 18 months ago. I’m still learning. I currently use Linux Mint (I refuse to use Microsoft anymore, or Apple for that matter). I have a Nexus 5 phone, running Ubuntu touch. I also have a Lineage OS android Nexus 5. I don’t use Gmail anymore (as my primary email). I use Fastmail. I use a VPN. I use DuckDuckGo. I don’t use Google sheets, I use Zoho. Even for my website analytics, I am currently phasing out Google Analytics and I am trying out Matomo (once I figure out how to install it into my VPS). Instead of Facebook, I use Gab. Instead of uploading videos to YouTube, I use Odysee. I also have accounts with Bitchute, Brighteon, Rumble and Rokfin. I’m also into crypto, crypto domains – and I love creating blogs and websites.

The basic idea is that I am trying to phase out the big tech corporations and social media out of my life. I want to document what I use, why I use it and try to encourage other people to take the same route – because I want to try to help build a world where we’re not all corralled into what I refer to as “digital ghettos”.

Ironically, I work in IT and my job is a digital marketer. I use the entire suite of Google and Facebook products and advertising. I have to. It’s my day job. I run a completely separate laptop for work. My own laptop has none of that stuff on it. I’m living two lives! I have converted to Linux, even from my work computer though! …which is exciting. I don’t have one Microsoft product machine in this house.

I use Brave browser for my personal use and hardened Firefox fro my web development purposes.

Anyway, point of this thread: