Inkstitch Just isn't working

YES It’s me again! I just can’t get it…I do not know how to follow up and old post, so it’s new. :grimacing:

Can Anyone follow the directions given via the install link and install the full Inkstitch? If so what the heck have I done wrong? Months of tears now. :cry: Sometimes I think I have it but nothing is working. I do have wayland and found some confusing information regarding Inkscape. I hope this copy comes through and brings the clarity I lack, in writing.

can’t read whatever that text is on transparent background (I use discourse in dark mode - like everything else - as it should be)

Hello Daniel,
As I have said; I am a newbie, totally, I have no idea what this or means: :confounded:

can’t read whatever that text is on transparent background (I use discourse in dark mode - like everything else - as it should be)

I am absolutely sure now; all this LINUX etc. stuff is definitely beyond me :disappointed:…someone once said; “geek group”
and i was wrong a/c we are ALL learning. I have read all the new bios posted and my phd is missing here. :smiley:

(guess “ya pay your money and take your chances”. )

Serious question here; do you know of a true “beginner” forum I should/could consider?
JA

It’s not about that. It’s about the amount of effort you put into your research. You should read more on how basic Linux stuff works, etc. before doing this stuff. Then everything will be easier.

Dear Akito :clap: :clap:

Because you don’t know me, I will allow you to think I am stupid, you might be right I went head-long into Linux without an ounce of knowledge or any background, other than; MS Windows/Google/ FB/Parler/Rumble/one or two disciplines on Twitter for disagreeing with policies.