Can anyone recommend a Arch distro with a GUI installed by default?

Like the subject says “Can anyone recommend an Arch distro with a GUI installed by default” ?
With a live version preferred.

1 Like

What’s the point of using Arch, when it isn’t used the way it is supposed to be used? Customised by the user, on first installation.

Having said that, did you check out Manjaro?

2 Likes

I’m a novice at Linux, that’s why I asked, using the cmd etc. to install whatever I’m not up too… I will check out Manjaro.

1 Like

Then you should try out Ubuntu or Kubuntu.

4 Likes

Maybe Manjaro.
Perhaps you might have a look here:

https://distrowatch.com/

You can always use other Arch based distributions:

2 Likes

I can recommend the arch based garuda. I use it on my new slimbook. It has a lot of flavours and you install from a live disk. See on https://garudalinux.org/
It was my first arch based distro after years on rpm or deb based

100% Agree with you @jhansen63
Garuda is just AWESOME
It has lots of flavours ( In simple words: Different kinds of looks and abilities to customize )

Thank You!!

I’M novice too however I have seen YouTube videos that claim manjaro is the easiest of the Arch distros, in general Arch is best left to more experienced users that are comfortable with customization and troubleshooting. It maybe in your best interest to earn your stripes with a more stable distro before moving on to Arch.

1 Like

Exactly, better start with Linux Mint or Ubuntu.

1 Like

I’m using Manjaro for gaming on, it comes with everything you possibly need, well Steam wise anyway.
XFCE is my environment of choice, but with Manjaro you also get KDE Plazma, Mate, Gnome, Cinnamon, Budgie, Deepin. Manjaro Official Downloads
Manjaro Community Downloads