Install Cozydrive on Linux Mint

I wonder if anyone else has used or tried to use Cozydrive on Linux Mint (I am using Cinnamon 20.3). I have used it in the past and found it the best backup and storage app I have used. However, after re-installing my os, I cannot for the life of me get it to work. I download the app image and activate it, and Cozy downloads perfectly. Yet it will not sync with the desktop as it should. I have had so much help from the help team that I am embarrassed to ask them for more. Has anyone been successful, and if so, could you possibly explain what I am failing to do. I’ve been tearing out my hair for several months on this, and I dislike giving up when I got it working before.
Many thanks.

Hello @ljohn,
I have Cozy Cloud up and running fine on my mint 20.3 machine.
And it’s working fine. Have you been able to sign into your Cozy Cloud account?
I simply downloaded the appimage and made sure it was executable then signed in and all my back ups were there.

Hello kc1 and thanks for the quick reply. How I envy you. As I said earlier I have had problems since February. I have done as you did: downloaded Cozydrive appimage, made it executable and signed in. I can access the account, and it loads my ‘drive’ but always stops short of the present date; for example, although the message states the ‘my cozy is up date’, there has been nothing added since the 5th of June. I simply can’t get the system to sync.
I wonder if you could help a bit more. The Cozy help team keep telling me that the drive is downloading files somewhere else, but I don’t understand. If I go to home, I find cozydrive listed in applications, desktop, and downloads, as well as a separate folder called cozydrive. I copied the last of those to the desktop, but it did nothing to help. I feel that I am doing or not doing something quite infantile that has messed things up, but weeks of loading and downloading and using other distros have done nothing to help.