Linux Mint 19.3 audio issue

Hello everyone,

So, I am new to Linux in general.
I have an HP Pavilion x360 notebook and I wanted to make the step from Windows to Linux.
Because I still sometimes need Windows for work related stuff, I made a dual boot on my notebook with Windows 10 and Linux Mint 19.3 Cinnamon.

Everything works great, except for 1 thing: sound.
Audio works fine through headphones, just not through the speakers.

I followed the steps I found on the webpage How To Fix No Sound in Ubuntu And Linux Mint and it did solve the issue finally.
I powered the notebook off and powered it back on the next day, and booted to Windows 10 for work.
I had audio through the speakers in Windows all day without problems.
After work was done, I rebooted to Linux Mint, and no audio is coming out of the speakers.
I connected headphones to test, and that is working fine.
I disconnected the headphones, but still no audio from the speakers.

So it has been working for just one evening.
I performed the steps from the website again, but this time it did not fix my audio issues.

Does anyone have some additional steps I could do to get it working again?
Thanks!

edit:

After reading the “Read before you post” here is some additional information :stuck_out_tongue:

Output of inxi -Fxz:

System:
  Host: HP-Pavilion-x360 Kernel: 5.3.0-42-generic x86_64 bits: 64 
  compiler: gcc v: 7.4.0 Desktop: Cinnamon 4.4.8 
  Distro: Linux Mint 19.3 Tricia base: Ubuntu 18.04 bionic 
Machine:
  Type: Convertible System: HP 
  product: HP Pavilion x360 Convertible 15-cr0xxx v: Type1ProductConfigId 
  serial: <filter> 
  Mobo: HP model: 8488 v: 73.22 serial: <filter> UEFI: Insyde v: F.24 
  date: 11/18/2019 
Battery:
  ID-1: BAT0 charge: 42.7 Wh condition: 42.7/42.7 Wh (100%) 
  model: 333-42-42-A LK03048XL status: Full 
  Device-1: hid-0018:04F3:2731.000A-battery model: ELAN2514:00 04F3:2731 
  charge: N/A status: N/A 
CPU:
  Topology: Dual Core model: Intel Core i3-8130U bits: 64 type: MT MCP