Linux Mint 19.3 does not boot

Hi,
I realize this is a slightly different issue than your problem, but have no idea how to solve my issue. I’m new to the Linux world. I have an older PC that had Win 7 installed that I created a dual boot with Linux 18.3 then after several weeks of use I wiped out the Win 7 OS. Have been using Linux 18.3 ever since. Purchased a new PC with Win 10 installed with the intention of getting rid of Win 10 OS after a successful loading of Linux 19.3

I did everything to set up Linux 19.3 in the “How to Dual Boot Linux Mint and Win 10”. I created a thumb drive with what looked like the appropriate files. I changed the Boot BIOS of my new Win 10 PC to USB and shut it down. Then plugged in my thumb drive, turned on my PC and received the following:

“Failed to open \EFI\BOOT\mmx64.efi – Not Found
Failed to load image \EFI\BOOT\mmx64.efi: Not Found
Failed to start MokManager: Not Found
Something has gone seriously wrong: import_mok_state() failed
: Not Found”

The system then shut down. Checked my thumb drive and found the file: /media/chuck/UUI/EFI/BOOT/BOOTx64.EFI

I redid the install of Linux 19.3 on the thumb drive ad got the same results. Any help?

chuck

Hi Chuck (@DaMoose),
Found this on the internet.
https://forums.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.php?t=284124
Short answer as the post before your is;
Did you disable ‘secure boot’ in your BIOS?

Yes. Also, enabled ‘usb boot’ and reordered ‘usb flash drive/usb hard disk’ to the first place.

Failed to mention in my reply that after getting the note:…‘failed to load image \EFI\Boot\mmx64.efi: Not Found’ I checked my thumb drive and found: ‘… EFI/Boot/Bootx64.efi’ Any signifigance?

Hi Chuck, I did some reading on this subject and I still don’t understand it. (A little help from my friends would be welcome.)