Please introduce yourself

Let’s use this topic to introduce ourselves.

• Name
  • Country of residence
  • What do you do?
  • Linux users since?
  • Main distribution you are using
  • How long have you been following It’s FOSS?
  • What do you expect from It’s FOSS Community?

You are not obliged to provide any details that you don’t want to :slight_smile:

12 Likes

I’ll start with myself.

I am Abhishek Prakash. Residing in France/India. I am senior software engineer and currently working on It’s FOSS and Linux Handbook. I have been using Linux since 2009-10. I use Ubuntu as my primary OS and with It’s FOSS Community, I want to create a place where Linux users could hangout for a discussion and clear their doubts, share interesting stuff.

17 Likes

I will continue
i am Georgia Hejduk from Czech Republic/ Prague, i am student of Finance and Logistics services, and i have been using linux since 2014.My current primary distro is Linux Mint 19 Tara (Cinnamon). I hope this will be nice community that is useful to each other

9 Likes

I will add my two cents.
I am John Paul Wohlscheid from Michigan, USA. I split my time between Windows and Linux. (I also have a couple of Macs I play with from time to time.) I mainly use Solus or Manjaro, but I like trying out new distros. I guess you could call me eclectic.

I look forward to many fun and informative conversation on this forum. :slight_smile:

8 Likes

Hey Everyone :grin:!

I’m Avimanyu Bandyopadhyay from Kolkata, India. You can just call me Avi :slightly_smiling_face:. I’m a PhD candidate and researcher in Bioinformatics.

I use Open Source tools for my research work and also love writing about Open Science on It’s FOSS. Both of these roles continue to be very mutually beneficial throughout my current learning experience.