Random cleanup during power off - ubuntu 18.04 LTS

I dual boot ubuntu with Windows 10 on my machine. I’m using ubuntu for nearly 3 months now, in recent times if I press power off, it goes to black screen and on the top left corner it displays some message stating it is cleaning something. The message merely looked like this but am not sure, dev5/clean… And many more lines below this message sometimes similar message running. Only after that ubuntu screen comes up and then system is shutting down. Please help me understand what is the issue going on. I actually enabled purge files during every shut down. And I found out it is taking longer than usual to shut down every time. So I disabled it. But still it is recurring, I am not sure that whether it is related to that purge files option or not. So clear me with this strange thing. During the initial stages, it took less than 5 seconds to shut down. Now it is taking around 10 seconds or more sometimes for shut down. Since I’m new to linux, let me know if I’m needed to provide any additional information from my machine to assist me better on this issue, if so, also guide me how to export that data to this question.

In your case I think it’d be the easiest to just take a short video clip of these 20 seconds it takes to shut down while showing your display.

You probably installed something that needs some additional caring. Do you know what software you added or changed just before it took longer?
The cleaning part is normal and relatively independent of what you have installed. Linux knows that when it is has been used it is similar to having produced a dump, so it cleans up after itself, on every shutdown.